Week of February 13th

Hi There.  I hope you all had a good Valentine’s Day!  This week was a pretty short one as far as meals to post.  I’ll be back with some new fun ideas for you soon.

Tuesday
Revisiting a favorite around here.  We had pork chops, potatoes and salad.  As good as it is, I’m going to start looking for some new ways to prepare pork chops.  It’s funny.  I didn’t realize how much we eat some of these meals until I started keeping track of them for this blog.

As usual, the pork chops are from Clancy’s and the potatoes from Wisconsin.  The salad is made from the Minnesota grown lettuce and carrots.  If any of you have any tips for new ways to make pork chops let me know!

Wednesday/Thursday
Chili!  There’s something really great about coming home to piping hot chili all ready to eat after a day of work.  It’s the same recipe I’ve used previously.  You can find it here.

The beef used in the chili was local from Clancy’s and the yummy cheddar cheese shredded on top is local from the Co-op.

Friday
Last homemade meal for the week.  I used up the rest of the basil and garlic pasta I bought at the Co-op a couple of weeks ago and  mixed it up with some peas, broccoli and garlic.  The veggies were frozen so I cooked them up separately with the garlic and then tossed it all together at the end.

While it was still warm and toasty we sprinkled it with parmesan cheese.  It was a fully local meal too!  Everything from the pasta to the garlic to the cheese was made locally in Minnesota!  I think it made everything it taste a little bit better:)

Leave a Reply

