Granola Bars

Breakfast has been one of the more difficult things for me to figure out.  It’s easy to take the time to make something for breakfast on the weekend but during the week it has to be a grab and go.  Convenience foods have been hard to find produced locally, so this week I decided to try make some for myself.  It doesn’t get much more local than your own kitchen right?

I found the recipe for the granola bars at a new blog  A Joyful Abode, you can find it right here.  They went together quick and simple and they tasted great!  From reading the post, it sound like you can make variations on the recipe as you go.  I’ve already gotten a request for a version with chocolate:)

3 thoughts on “Granola Bars

  1. Ok…so I was at the gym last night, running (to be read “jogging”) on the treadmill. Had my headphones in and plugged into the Food Network. Giada was making some awesome, summery things and then she went to some plant-your-own-garden thing with friends and the guy brought granola bars. So I’m jogging, thinking about how hungry I am…wishing I had a granola bar. And now you’ve made some too! Last night, I didn’t feel like cooking…frozen pizza, done…but today, you’ve inspired me…btw, your bars look way better than the ones on the food network 🙂

Leave a Reply

