Chicken and Chutney

Hi There!
I hope you all are starting to enjoy some true spring weather.  We’ve been able to use the grill lately:)  It makes cleaning up the kitchen so much easier.

GRILLING!!!!

Tonight we tried some pineapple chutney with grilled chicken breast.  The chutney is made by Summit Foods of St. Paul, Minnesota.  This was the first time I tried chutney and I have to say it wasn’t what I was expecting.  I thought it would be sweet with the pineapple but it definitely had a kick!

The hubs wasn’t too thrilled with it but I’m thinking about trying a different flavor to see if it gets better review from him.  I’m also thinking about possibly making a homemade batch later this year with fresh veggies from the garden or CSA.

Have any of you made chutney from scratch?  Have a particular flavor you like?  Please share if you do!

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Chutney

Leave a Reply

