Lowbrow Love

Sorry for the lack of posting lately.  It’s finally felt like summer and I’ve been more excited about hanging out in the backyard than being on the computer, forgive me?  I do have something fun to share with you though, my first restaurant post!

the lowbrow, photo from their facebook page

This morning for brunch the hubs and I ventured over to The Lowbrow in South Minneapolis.  We’ve been there a couple of times for dinner and been thrilled with the burgers, fries, and jalapeno poppers, and, I can’t forget the Peanut Butter Pie.  I don’t care how full you are you WILL finish it.  The bonus is, they also serve food made with a lot of local ingredients from nearby farms.  Check them out here.

The Lowbrow Classic

Veggie Scramble

For brunch the Hubs ordered The Lowbrow Classic: eggs over easy, hash browns, crispy bacon and buttered toast.  I went for The Veggie Classic: eggs scrambled with tomatoes, spinach and cheddar cheese next to herb roasted potatoes.  A cup of coffee each and it was the perfect way to start a lazy Sunday.  Next time we head over there I’m going to have to try the Grilled Elvis Sandwich.  Peanut butter, banana and bacon?  Yes please!

3 thoughts on “Lowbrow Love

Leave a Reply

