Food Photography 101

This last Sunday I attended my first photography class put on by Kitchen in the Market, yea!!  It was the first class in a series of 4 over the next few months.  I’m excited to learn a few things to take better pictures for the blog as well as get to know my camera.  I also got to eat some killer tacos:)

I was also pretty excited to check out the Midtown Global Market.  There are so many great vendors to check out from pastries, middle eastern grocery and a large booth full of products made exclusively in Minnesota called Grassroots Gourmet.  Yup, you’ll be hearing more about them soon.

I’ll share more photos with you as I go through more classes.  I’m really excited to go back.  The next few classes will include opportunities to do some real cooking and baking so I’m hoping to get some new cooking techniques in the process.  It’s like two classes in one!

One thought on “Food Photography 101

Leave a Reply

