The Green Room- Stillwater

Hi Everyone!  I hope you had a good holiday weekend:)
Like I said earlier The Hubs and I spent some of the weekend in Stillwater, Minnesota.   It’s a smaller town that sits on the St. Croix river and is full of antique shops and beautiful older buildings.  We checked out a few antique stores until we couldn’t look at another old china set.  My favorite find was the signed photo below.  The icy blue eyes of a husky……. 30 rock? anyone?

For lunch we checked out The Green Room.  It claimed ‘Local Food and World Cuisine’ however, I didn’t see anything on the menu or the website that called out what farms or suppliers they sourced locally.  I was disappointed there wasn’t information on it since that was my main reason for picking it out but the food was pretty tasty.  We were served warm fresh bread with herb butter and I’d ordered the spaghetti carbonara.

The pasta had really good flavor with a rich and creamy sauce.  The egg was cooked just right with a runny yoke and the pepper gave it just the right amount of kick.  It was really filling so I didn’t quite finish it but I would definitely go back and have it again.   It also made me want to go home to figure out the perfect way to poach an egg!

I’ve got a bit of catching up to do from the weekend, I don’t remember the last time I went to the grocery store, but I’m going to try and squeeze in both the dessert and drink of the month yet this week…. or I might just end up doubling up in June.  Either way you win:)

One thought on “The Green Room- Stillwater

  1. At first glance I thought this photo must be from Alec’s dreamy period. But what I thought an orchid turned out being a reflection. The eyes are still dreamy.

Leave a Reply

