What’s in Season?

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been a little MIA, sorry about that.  I’ve had a couple of work trips back to back but things should get back to normal around here soon.

In place of sharing a recipe or project, I thought I’d share a little more about what’s in season for the Minneapolis area for the month of June.  This is based off of what I’ve been picking up at my local farmer’s market and some personal preference.  Hate to say it but I’m just not a fan of rhubarb…  It changes week to week, and we’ve also seen a few things early this year because it warmed up so quickly.  Here’s the link to the Minnesota Department of Agriculture’s produce guide.  You can reach out to your state’s Ag department for information on your area too.

Plenty of salad greens

Radishes

Strawberries, with bonus adorable containers

Peas

And always check for other goodies like canned goods, meats and cheese:)

Leave a Reply

