First Harvest!

This weekend I was able to gather my first bunch of fresh lettuces from the garden.  This is the first year I’ve had greens that came in with out getting mowed down by rabbits and squirrels.  We had enough to fill our regular salad bowl plus another mixing bowl.  Needless to say we’ll be enjoying it with most of our meals this week:)

salad bowl

We’re trying to mix it up with different dressings and adding some cheese.  If it keeps up at this rate I’ll have to try finding some more recipes to keep it exciting.  The leaves I cut are already starting to come back.  I’ll give you a full run down of our garden later this week.  Happy Monday!

salad with cheese

Leave a Reply

