Zukes and Cukes

We’re starting to get some fresh cucumbers and zucchini in the garden out back.  It means pickling, zucchini bread and plenty of grilled zuke slices to go with dinner.  We’re still waiting for the tomatoes to ripen up.  We have a lot of little green cherry and Romas that are taking their sweet time to turn red.  I want to eat them with homemade mozzarella so stinkin’ bad!

zukes and cukes

I’ve been doing some more reading in my ‘On Cooking’ text book.  I’m making my way through the history, menu making and cleaning chapters.  Besides making me want to completely sterilize my kitchen on a daily basis, it’s been a little on the dry side.  It’s the all good stuff to know but I’m ready for the chapter on cheese.

I’m going to go mop my kitchen with bleach.

Leave a Reply

