Best Summer Pasta Salad

Since all I’ve been wanting to do is sit outside and enjoy the rest of summer, I’ve been trying to think of ways to cut down on the time spent in the kitchen making dinner.  I realized the best decision was one that I’d been missing out on all year.  Cold pasta salad.

I found the recipe for ‘Best Pasta Salad‘ on Jamie Oliver’s website.  I was able to use cucumber from the CSA and some cherry tomatoes from our garden.

After the pasta and veggies were mixed together, you just drizzle the vinaigrette over top with some salt and pepper and toss.The coolest part to me was the vinaigrette.  Putting the garlic in the boiling water soften the cloves and made the mixing really easy.  I wish I would have gotten a picture of that to show you.

Here’s to a week of grilling and pasta salad in the back yard!

2 thoughts on “Best Summer Pasta Salad

Leave a comment