Food Photography 101- Class 2

I had my second session of Food Photography yesterday at Kitchen in the Market.  The class theme was ‘Food for Lovers’, in line for Valentine’s Day.  The class was great but I think I did more eating than picture taking and I’m OK with that.  I also got the chance to get behind the counter and make some chocolate fondue sauce.  It was a pretty straight forward recipe but cooking for such a large group made me nervous.  I was glad that it turned out as well as it did.

First course- Brie, honey, apples and a harder cheese with cumin ( forgot to find out exactly what it was)

Second course- Raw oysters on the half shell (skipped this one- not a fan of seafood)

Third course-

Salad with fried oysters (I gave this one a try, oysters weren’t to bad after all)

Fourth course- Cheese fondue with plenty of dipping options

Dessert!- Chocolate fondue with marshmallows, strawberries and pound cake.  It was really hard to know when to stop:)

This class has been a lot of fun, I really enjoy being able to get a little bit of cooking in while I’m there.  The next class is going to focus a little bit more on the actually styling of food and it sounds like I’ll need to wear sweatpants.  We’re having sangria, paella and tapas!  Can’t wait!

P.S.  I’m going to post some more photos from my class to the mmmMinneapolis facebook page during the week this week.  Stop by and check it out!

Leave a comment